Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rush University Medical Center Archives: Rush University Catalogs/Bulletins

Welcome to the Rush University Medical Center Archives. The Rush Archives, a department of the Library of Rush University Medical Center, is the official archival agency of Rush University Medical Center and Rush University.

Rush University Catalogs

Looking for Student Records/Transcripts? Visit Rush University's Office of the Registrar. [link]

For more recent Rush University Catalogs, visit the Registrar's Rush University Catalog page here: http://catalog.rush.edu/

For further resources about the history of Rush University Medical Center (1969-) and Rush University (1972-), visit our Rush Records page: rushu.libguides.com/rusharchives/RUMC

The Rush Archives holds copies of the following course catalogs (bulletins) for Rush University and its Colleges, including course catalogs for Rush Medical College's early years after reorganization, 1970-1973.

Rush University Catalogs/Bulletins (Collection #4728) include academic calendars, financial aid information, programs of study for Rush Medical College, College of Nursing, College of Health Sciences and Graduate College, course descriptions, faculty lists, lists of committees, and photographs.

Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, also produced an annual or biannual publication, directed toward House Staff.  

The Colleges had their own bulletins, 1973-1982. After 1982, Rush University published a Bulletin to represent all of the colleges. It was published annually, 1982-1994, and biannually, 1994-2002, and annually again, 2003-2004 school year. 

For school years 2005-2006 through 2011-2012, the Bulletin was available online only. These web pages have been reproduced using their original HTML files. Beginning with 2012-2013, the Rush University Bulletin became the Rush University Catalog. Beginning in 2012-2013, the Rush University Catalog was once again available in static formats (print and PDF versions), as well as a dynamic website version.

NOTE regarding the recreated websites (2005-2006 through 2011-2012): Sometimes the school years in the headers do not match the year of the Catalog. This was an oversight, and it should be assumed that the information on that specific HTML page had not changed from one year to the next.  

The Rush Archives hopes to digitize our Rush University Catalog collection by the end of 2021, at which point, these documents will available online.

Chronological list of available Rush University Bulletins/Catalogs:

Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, Related Health Sciences Educational Programs, 1969-1970
Rush Medical College Catalogue, October 1970
Rush Medical College Catalogue, July 1971
Rush Medical College Catalogue of Courses, August 1971
Rush Medical College Catalogue of Courses, [1972]
Rush Medical College Catalogue, 1972-1973
The Bulletin of the the Rush College of Nursing of Rush University, January 1973
Bulletin Rush Medical College of Rush University, 1973-1974
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1973-1974
Rush College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences of Rush University Bulletin, 1974-1975
College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences Rush University, Programs in the Health Professions, 1974-1975
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1974-1975
Rush University Rush Medical College Bulletin, 1975-1977
Rush University College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences Bulletin, 1975-1976
Rush University College of Nursing, College of Health Sciences Bulletin, 1976-1977
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1976-1977
Rush University Rush Medical College Bulletin, 1977-1979
Rush University College of Nursing Bulletin, 1977-1978
Rush University College of Health Sciences and Graduate School Bulletin, 1977-1978
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1977-1978
Rush University College of Nursing Bulletin, 1978-1979
Rush University College of Health Sciences and Graduate School Bulletin, 1978-1979
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1978-1979
Rush University Rush Medical College Bulletin, 1979-1980
Rush University College of Nursing Bulletin, 1979-1980
Rush University College of Health Sciences and Graduate School Bulletin, 1979-1980
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1979-1980
Rush University Rush Medical College Bulletin, 1980-1981
Rush University College of Nursing Bulletin, 1980-1981
Rush University College of Health Sciences and Graduate School Bulletin, 1980-1981
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1980-1981
Rush University Rush Medical College Bulletin, 1981-1982
Rush University College of Nursing Bulletin, 1981-1982
Rush University College of Health Sciences and Graduate School Bulletin, 1981-1982
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1981-1982
Rush University Bulletin, 1982-1983
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1982-1983
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1983-1985
Rush University Bulletin, 1983-1984
Rush University Bulletin, 1984-1985
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1985-1987
Rush University Bulletin, 1985-1986
Rush University Bulletin, 1986-1987
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1987-1989
Rush University Bulletin, 1987-1988
Rush University Bulletin, 1988-1989
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1989-1991
Rush University Bulletin, 1989-1990
Rush University Bulletin, 1990-1991
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1991-1993
Rush University Bulletin, 1991-1992
Rush University Bulletin, 1992-1993
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1993-1995
Rush University Bulletin, 1993-1994
Rush University Bulletin, 1994-1996
Graduate Medical Education, Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center, 1995-1996
Rush University Bulletin, 1996-1998
Rush University Bulletin, 1998-2000
Rush University Bulletin, 2001-2002
Rush University Bulletin, 2002-2003
Rush University Bulletin, 2003-2004
Rush University Bulletin, 2004-2005

Rush University Bulletin, 2005-2006 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2006-2007 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2007-2008 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2008-2009 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2009-2010 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2010-2011 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Bulletin, 2011-2012 [recreated from original HTML pages]
Rush University Catalog, 2012-2013
Rush University Catalog, 2013-2014
Rush University Catalog, 2014-2015 
Rush University Catalog, 2015-2016 [use drop-down menu to select year]
Rush University Catalog, 2016-2017 [use drop-down menu to select year]
Rush University Catalog, 2017-2018 [use drop-down menu to select year]
Rush University Catalog, 2018-2019 [use drop-down menu to select year]
Rush University Catalog, 2019-2020 [use drop-down menu to select year]

Rush University Catalog, 2020-2021 [use drop-down menu to select year]

Using the Rush Archives

Rush Archives Service Hours: 

The Rush Archives offers on-site services one day a week. Often, we can assist researchers using digital resources.

Please explore this webpage and our online resources before contacting the Rush Archives for assistance.

Contact the Archivist: 

Submit Request to Nathalie Wheaton, MSLS, Archivist: Ask the Rush Archives [link]

Ask the Archives buttonOutside of Service Hours:  For very urgent requests outside of service hours, please contact the Library of Rush at lib_ref@rush.edu

Note for researchers: Internal reference requests are given precedence. External requests will be addressed as time allows. However, our website will lead you to a number of digital resources from the Rush Archives that may meet your information needs.

Visiting the Rush Archives: In-person visits from researchers from outside of Rush must be approved by the archivist ahead of time.

Location: 1700 W. Van Buren Street, Suite 086, Chicago, IL 60612.

Using our Material in your Publication/Exhibit/Presentation: Contact the Archivist for a Permission to Publish form and fee table.

Citing our Collections: Footnotes or captions should indicate the collection or other identifying information from our finding aids. Please contact the Archivist for more information. Basic format for citation:

[Identification of item], in the [Name of Collection] [Collection Number], Rush University Medical Center Archives, Chicago, Ill.

Looking for Medical Records/Patient Records? Visit Rush University Medical Center's Health Information Management Office. [link]

Looking for Student Records/Transcripts? Visit Rush University's Office of the Registrar. [link]

Looking for Verification/Credentials for Residency or Fellowship Programs? Visit Graduate Medical Education. [link]

Looking for Birth, Death or other Vital Records? Visit the Illinois Department of Public Health. [link]

Maps and Directions

.