Clinical Nutrition

• Founded in 1917, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is an organization made up of over 112,000 nutrition and dietetics practitioners. Their Evidence Analysis Library is a collection of data from various nutrition and dietetics-focused research projects.

• AGRICOLA is the National Agricultural Library's database of resources related to agriculture and allied fields. 

• The ASN is a professional organization for practitioners and researchers in the field of nutrition.

• ASPEN is a professional organization for practitioners and researchers in the field of nutrition.

• MyPlate is a tool developed by the USDA to help people develop healthier eating habits. MyPlate includes tools and infographics.

Chicago Food Equity Agenda (2021)

• An initiative developed by the city of Chicago and local organizations to help fight food inequity throughout the city, particularly in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Chicago Food Policy Action Council

• CFPAC was formed in 2002 to help develop and advocate for initiatives and policies to address food inequalities and justice in Chicago.

Dietary Supplement Label Database (NIH)

• This NIH database documents all information on the labels of dietary supplement products sold in the United States. 

• FoodSafety.gov is a government website that provides information on food recalls, food poisoning, safe storage for food, and more.

• The FNIC provides nutrition professionals access to reliable resources for food and nutrition information.

• A USDA database that allows you to browse and search the full text of over 2,000 historical and contemporary federal dietary guidance and nutrition education publications.

• IFPRI is a research organization that provides policy ideas to reduce poverty and hunger in developing countries.

• A USDA website geared towards providing food and nutrition information to the general public.

• The NESR team is a team of experts at the USDA's Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion who help answer public health and policy questions by conducting systematic reviews.

• A collection of research centers around the United States who are focusing on research into obesity.

• This group promotes and supports studies looking into how food and nutrition affect cancer risk and behavior.

• A set of food and nutrition guidelines for the general public, published every 5 years by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the USDA.