Skip to main content

Rush University Medical Center Archives: COVID-19

Welcome to the Rush University Medical Center Archives. The Rush Archives, a department of the Library of Rush University Medical Center, is the official archival agency of Rush University Medical Center and Rush University.

COVID-19 Collection

Share Your COVID-19 Stories with the Rush Archives

The Rush University Medical Center Archives would like to preserve the stories of the Rush community during the COVID-19 pandemic. All Rush staff, faculty and students are invited to contribute to this collection by sharing their thoughts, observations and creative works related to this extraordinary time. Submissions will become part of a COVID-19 Collection within the Rush Archives that will chronicle what life was like during the pandemic. This material will be organized, described and made available to future researchers.  

As always, the Rush Archives is also interested in receiving official departmental or committee documents and correspondence from the creators or administrators of those records.

The following are some types of suggested COVID-19 submissions: 
•    Written accounts, such as personal narratives, observations and journal entries  
•    Creative writing, such as short stories and poetry 
•    Photographs 
•    Video or audio files 
•    Physical objects, such as signs, artwork and diaries 
•    Other relevant content or works 
 
Contact Nathalie Wheaton, MSLS, at Nathalie_Wheaton@rush.edu to submit digital materials or coordinate a pick-up of physical items. 

While news stories and official documents will record Rush’s responses to recent events, your personal accounts will chronicle what life was really like during the pandemic. Thank you for your consideration.

DID YOU KNOW? The Rush Archives captures Rush websites throughout the year. This year, the Rush Archives captured the Rush websites during the peak of Rush's COVID-19 responses in an effort to document rapid changes and developments, The Rush Archives's Web Archive on the Internet Archive can be found here: https://archive.org/details/@rush_archives?tab=web-archive

For news highlights covering Rush's leadership during the COVID-19 crisis, visit "COVID-19: The Rush Impact," released in September 2020. [link].

Maps and Directions

.