Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rush Archives Blog

Announcement: Share Your COVID-19 Stories with the Rush Archives

by Nathalie Wheaton on 2020-09-10T08:00:00-05:00 in History, Archives | Comments

The Rush University Medical Center Archives would like to preserve the stories of the Rush community during the COVID-19 pandemic. All Rush staff, faculty and students are invited to contribute to this collection by sharing their thoughts, observations and creative works related to this extraordinary time. Submissions will become part of a COVID-19 Collection within the Rush Archives that will chronicle what life was like during the pandemic. This material will be organized, described and made available to future researchers.  

As always, the Rush Archives is also interested in receiving official departmental or committee documents and correspondence from the creators or administrators of those records.

The following are some types of suggested COVID-19 submissions: 
•    Written accounts, such as personal narratives, observations and journal entries  
•    Creative writing, such as short stories and poetry 
•    Photographs 
•    Video or audio files 
•    Physical objects, such as signs, artwork and diaries 
•    Other relevant content or works 
 
Contact Nathalie Wheaton, MSLS, at Nathalie_Wheaton@rush.edu to submit digital materials or coordinate a pick-up of physical items. 

While news stories and official documents will record Rush’s responses to recent events, your personal accounts will chronicle what life was really like during the pandemic. Thank you for your consideration.

The Rush Archives has created a landing page for this project on our website: https://rushu.libguides.com/c.php?g=217470&p=7854368 .


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Twitter
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

Maps and Directions

.