AIDSinfo, a service of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), offers access to the latest, federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information for health care providers, researchers, people affected by HIV/AIDS, and the general public.
AIDSource offers access to a comprehensive collection of HIV/AIDS-related resources reviewed and selected by expert information specialists and librarians. AIDSource was developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) to ensure that those seeking information about HIV/AIDS have a source of quality reviewed current content. In 2005, it was linked to AIDSinfo to make access easier for users of both sites. The mission of AIDSource is to serve as a reliable source for easy access to HIV/AIDS-related information both within and outside of the federal government. Resources included on the AIDSource website are organized by both topic of interest and audience, and are available in English and Spanish.
Enjoy digital books, images, videos and more from libraries, artists, authors and others from your community and around the world.
BiblioBoard provides geolocation-based authentication through the IP address of the user's computer or GPS coordinates of their mobile device. Anyone who is physically in Illinois can access the collection without a login.
If you create a personal account while located in Illinois, you will be able to access the collection outside the state by logging into your account.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
Articles are not peer-reviewed, edited, or typeset before being posted online. However, all articles undergo a basic screening process for offensive and/or non-scientific content and for material that might pose a health or biosecurity risk and are checked for plagiarism. No endorsement of an article’s methods, assumptions, conclusions, or scientific quality by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory is implied by its appearance in bioRxiv.
Best Practice brings together regularly updated research evidence and guidelines with peer-reviewed expert opinion. Healthcare professionals get information they can trust quickly — and in an intuitive format that recognizes the demands of everyday clinical practice. Best Practice is the only point of care tool to include a clinical workflow component, anticipating clinical questions and providing answers in seconds without sifting through large quantities of text.
DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
ImmPort Shared Data enables searching and downloading shared biomedical research data funded from NIAID DAIT and DMID, other NIH agencies, and non-government sources. Additional resources include step-by-step data reuse tutorials with example R and Python analysis code, the Cell Ontology Visualizer, the Cytokine Registry, 10,000 Immunomes, a reference dataset for human immunology and ImmuneXpresso - the cytokine and cell interaction literature mining tool.
The Pillbox website was developed to aid in the identification of unknown pills (oral solid dosage form medications). It combines images of pills with appearance and other information to enable users to visually search for and identify oral solid dosage form medications.
Once a pill has been identified, additional information is provided, including brand/generic name, ingredients, and the National Drug File identification number. Links are provided to NLM drug information resources, such as drug labels from DailyMed and the Drug Information Portal, which searches NIH and FDA drug information resources.
RxNav is a browser for several drug information sources, including RxNorm, RxTerms and MED-RT. RxNav finds drugs in RxNorm from the names and codes in its constituent vocabularies. RxNav displays links from clinical drugs, both branded and generic, to their active ingredients, drug components and related brand names. RxNav also provides lists of NDC codes and links to package inserts in DailyMed. The RxTerms record for a given drug can be accessed through RxNav, as well as clinical information from MED-RT, including pharmacologic classes, mechanisms of action and physiologic effects.