CatalogDatabaseseBook CollectioneJournal CollectionFaculty Publications DatabaseLibrary HelpsheetsTop 10
DatabasesDVDs, CDs, VideosJournal ArticlesMedical Images
Distance EducationEBPFinding FundingNIH Public Access PolicyRefWorksRush University Library Mobile AccessSCOPUS User GuidePubMed User GuidePublic Health ResourcesRULearning Faculty SupportRULearning Student SupportUpToDate Anywhere & Free Mobile App
Alumni Lending ServicesCourse ReservesDissertation & Thesis FormattingInstructional Design ServicesInterlibrary LoanLending ServicesLibrarian Assisted SearchLibrarian Liaison ServiceLibrary InstructionOff Campus AccessPatient EducationPrinting and Photocopying ServicesProxyfierRecommend an Item for PurchaseServices for Distance Education StudentsSound Recording
Ask a QuestionHelp TopicsPatient EducationRefWorksRequest a Librarian Assisted SearchRUlearning Faculty Support
Annual ReportDirectionsEmployee Recognition ProgramHoursLibrary AccessibilityLibrary Food PolicyStaff Directory
Media ServicesMETC Lending ServicesMultimedia ClassroomsMultimedia CollectionMultimedia Course ReservesMultimedia / Software ServicesRULearning Faculty SupportRULearning Student SupportScanning & Survey ServicesSound RecordingWeb Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Welcome to the Library of Rush University Medical Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome to the Library of Rush University Medical Center   Tags: books, full text, help, home page, homepage, journal articles, journals, library, renew, research  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015 URL: http://rushu.libguides.com/LibraryHomePage Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location and Hours

Rush University Medical Library is located at:
600 S. Paulina, Suite 571
Chicago, IL 60612

 

The Library will be closed in observance of Independence Day Friday, July 3 through Sunday, July 5. We will resume summer hours on Monday, July 6.

The Library & METC will resume normal hours on Monday, August 3, 2015.

Library Summer Hours 
Monday 8 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday 8 AM - 8 PM
Wednesday 8 AM - 8 PM
Thursday 8 AM - 8 PM
Friday 8 AM - 5 PM
Saturday 9 AM - 5 PM
Sunday Closed

METC Summer Hours 
Monday 8 AM - 7 PM
Tuesday 8 AM - 7 PM
Wednesday 8 AM - 7 PM
Thursday 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday 8 AM - 5 PM
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

 

Rush University Medical Library

  

    

 

 

 

New Library Website

We’re excited to announce that the new Rush library website is being released Monday, July 6. There’s no need to change your bookmarks. We’ll still be at rushu.libguides.com.

Please note there may be a short period of down time during the transition Sunday evening.

Our new and improved site comes complete with the following:

  • Mobile-friendly design
  • Clear and consistent navigation
  • Easier access to all of the resources you know and love

We value your feedback. Please submit comments via the form on our new home page once it’s released. For assistance navigating the site, call (312) 942-5950.

 

Search the Rush University Library Catalog for items we own

 

 

Looking for a title we don't own? Have it sent here!

 

 

Summer Hours 2015

The Library & METC began summer hours on Friday, June 12, 2015.

Normal hours will resume on  Monday, August 3, 2015.

 

Library Summers Hours METC Summer Hours

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

8 AM – 8 PM
8 AM – 5 PM
9 AM – 5 PM
Closed

   

Monday – Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

8 AM – 7 PM
8 AM – 5 PM
Closed
Closed

The Library & METC will be closed Friday, July 3 through Sunday, July 5 in observance of Independence Day.

 

Library News and Announcements

These days academic health sciences libraries provide incredibly much more than books.  Check out our FY2014 Annual Report!


 Spring Library Bytes: 3 bytes of Library news you can use


 

734 new journal titles are now available via our library online, all at no additional cost to the Rush University Library!

What does this mean?
The full text of 734 more journals is immediately downloadable.

How is this possible?
Grant money from CARLI and the state of Illinois-

The Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI) serves 96% of Illinois higher education students, faculty, and staff at 140 member institutions through the sharing of collections, expertise, and programs. CARLI libraries work together to maximize access to materials as subscription prices continue to rise while most library budgets do otherwise.

The expanding number of current electronic journal titles Rush University Library provides access to has grown to a total of 8285.

Two EBSCOhost databases bring the new content to the library website:
        Academic Search Complete delivers 411 of the new titles. View the list here.
        CINAHL Complete provides 323 of the new titles. View the list here.



Mobile resources page revised!

Explore the new mobile resources page featuring clinical applications and more we thought might be appealing to our RUMC community. If you’ve discovered an App that eclipses the capabilities of something we have listed and it’s free or nearly free- tell us about it!

 

Class Act Award

Did someone at the library or METC save your dissertation, go the extra mile for you, or find you the perfect article? Recognize them with a CLASS ACT Award submission. Visit the Class Act Award page for more information.

 

Library Help

Phone: (312) 942-5950

Use the box below to
chat with Library staff
 

Welcome from the Director

On behalf of our staff, I’d like to welcome you to the virtual face of the Library of Rush University Medical Center.  The purpose of the Library is to meet your information needs from any source and in any format.  Besides utilizing the electronic resources found on our home page, I urge you to visit our bricks and mortar locations in the Armour Academic Center, both in the 5th floor Library location and in the 9th floor McCormick Educational Technology Center (METC).  In Armour you will find our print collection, comfortable study space,  computing facilities – and our most valuable resource – our knowledgeable and customer-centered staff!  The Library and METC staff is there to help you find the information you need for your patient care, education and research.  Don’t hesitate to contact us.

 

Master Brand

Rush is a not-for-profit health care, education and research enterprise comprising

Rush University Medical Center, Rush University, Rush Oak Park Hospital and Rush Health.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip